Summer Fling – Jerica Macmillan

Hi all.

Bit of a change from the books I usually blog about.
Summer Fling is book one of the “Players of Marycliff University”. Each book can be read as a stand alone or read as a series.

I came across it on Facebook advertised by the author (Jerica Macmillan) as a freebie, and once I’d read the extract Jerica shared from it I decided I had to read it.

“Why do you keep asking me out anyway? You’re Lance Kane, right?”

His smile faded, and his expression turned a little wary. “Yeah. I’m Lance Kane. Why do you think I keep asking you out? I told you I like spending time with you. Why else would I ask you out?”

Abby leaned forward now, pressing her point. “But Lance Kane doesn’t go out with a girl more than twice.” She motioned with her finger back and forth between them. “What’s the deal here, then? If you’re calling this a date, that makes three.”

s

Abby is a Spanish major who meets Lance a football player who’s just graduated at a party. Lance is a serial dater 2 dates tops and then he moves on. Abby doesn’t tend to date or party.
Opposites attract or so they say.

I fell in love with Abby and Lance, the more they learnt about each other the more in love with the book I fell (So happy to find that I can revisit them in book 4!)

A real feel good romance. So good that I’m currently reading the second book!
This is the first book of Jerica’s that I’ve read and would highly recommend her to anyone that likes romance or just a good sexy book.

UK: www.amazon.co.uk/Summer-Fling-Players-Marycliff-University/dp/0692593764/ref=tmm_pap_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1499887316&sr=1-1

US: www.amazon.com/Summer-Fling-Players-Marycliff-University-ebook/dp/B01N96LTYA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1499888807&sr=8-1&keywords=summer+fling

Does anyone have any recommendations for me? or Any books you’d like me to review? Leave me a comment or send me a message via my contact form.
Happy reading!

Sarah

Leave a Reply

