In her words – London Casey, Jaxson Kidman

Hi all,
I came across this book on my Facebook news feed and after reading the blurb, I knew I had to read it.

CASS: I always remember Scarlett as the one night stand that got away from me. I fell in love; she took off. It feels like a lifetime ago now though. I traded in my guitar for a needle, working at St. Skin, bringing other people’s stories to life through tattoos. Though I still think about her, I know I’ll never see her again. But I never knew that after she left our one night, she left pregnant. She never told me. I only find out when her best friend comes crashing into my life and my heart with a baby in her arms – my daughter. With my life turned upside down, I struggle to figure out what it all means: being a father, and finding a new love growing in the place reserved for the woman I lost but thought of as my forever love. It feels crazy – and wrong – but I don’t care.

DIEM: A car accident takes my best friend’s life and now I’m raising her baby. I’ve fought hard to do everything to keep Paisley as my own, but I know her father is out there and he deserves to know the truth. The last thing I expect to find is the sexiest man I’ve ever met – complete with muscle, tattoos, and an attitude to match. I’m not going to force him to be a father and I’m certainly not going to force him to get close to me. But I need the help. Meeting Cass was supposed to make life easier. As I fall for him, I realise everything is becoming more complicated.

This is the first book in the St. Skin series and after reading this I can’t wait.
I loved how it was told from both Cass and Diems’ perspectives and also how it flicked between past and present. Unlike some books it was easy to understand when in the timeline we were.
The characters were easy to get to know and were very likeable.
At times it had me in tears which I wasn’t expecting but I fully enjoyed every second of the story. There were some bits I could guess and others which were really unexpected.
A really easy and enjoyable read.
Highly recommended.

ihw

Uk: www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01N4X76XK/ref=x_gr_w_bb?ie=UTF8&tag=x_gr_w_bb_uk-21&linkCode=as2&camp=1634&creative=6738

Let me know what you all thought when you’ve had a chance to read it.
Happy reading.
Sarah

Leave a comment