One Night – K L Humphreys & Rachel M Storm

Hi all,

You may remember me mentioning proof reading a co-write lately.
Well here’s my review for it and the cover reveal!
One Night:
Release Date March 7th and available to pre-order on Amazon, Nook, iBookstore and Kobo.

One Night –


One night, that’s all it took for my life to change.
I didn’t expect to walk in on my boyfriend cheating on me.
I shouldn’t have slept with my brother’s best friend.
I shouldn’t have ran once it was over.
But I did, and now I’m back with a secret that will change all of our lives.
I want a happily ever after… But that may not happen.


One night and she’s ruined me.
I slept with my best friends little sister, the one girl I’ve wanted for a long time.
It was the best night of my life.
She’s back with a bang and the whole town’s talking.
I need her in my life, but the people trying to sabotage us are making it hard for me to get her.
She’s all I want and I won’t stop until I get her

I absolutely loved One Night, in fact I’ve actually read it twice.
It’s incredibly well written, the plot and characters are brilliant with some excellent one liners that will have you wetting yourself.
I found it really hard to put this book down and read it in one sitting or should I say in “one night”.
This is a must read book for 2018 by two authors that are sure to be the next big thing.
If you read just one book this year make it this one.

Happy reading


Thunder Rattles High – Sarah K L Wilson

So this review is about a book that’s pretty special to me.
It came out on the 13th of July and is the first book I have officially proof read, it even has my name in it… twice!


Thunder rattles high is the 3rd and last book in the unweaving trilogy by Sarah K L Wilson. It’s where we follow Tylira right to the end of her journey and where we find out if she can save her world or if she can’t. It’s incredibly well written, has heart warming moments as well as tear jerking ones and also has ones that make you want to reach for your (metaphorical) sword and join in.
If you’ve read the first 2 in the series you really need to read this, in fact if you haven’t read the first 2 you need to go read them so that you can read this (definitely read the others first as this starts exactly where Lightening Strikes Twice left off and won’t make any sense if you try it as a stand alone).

A little Easter Egg from the Author….   If you look at all 3 covers we’ve slowly zooming in on Tylira’s face. Want to find out other awesome stuff about her books? Join us over at her Blackwatch and Beyond group on Facebook (I’m an admin there) and you’ll get to join in loads of fun things including live videos with Sarah herself!

Get your copy here



or pre-order the marked by fate boxset which comes out on the 24th October which contains book one – Teeth of the Gods as well as 25 other books for just 78p! ($1.02)
Marked by Fate – Facebook Page
Hope to see you all over the the Facebook group!
Happy Reading

Marked By Fate – Origins


I’ve managed to be very lucky and get my hands on a copy of Marked By Fate Origins.
This is full of short stories about the characters that are in the books in the Marked By Fate box set that is available to pre-order on ibooks and Amazon now! The Marked By Fate Box set is due to be released on the 24th of October.

Pre-order yours here:

The Origins box set is due to be released on the 7th of July you can pre-order yours here:


Have you read Teeth of the Gods by Sarah K L Wilson, or Shift of Shadow and Soul by Hilary Thompson? well they are in the main box set and have short stories in the Origins box set, and I call tell you they are AMAZING!
There are so many brilliant books in these sets! Some I’ve read, some I haven’t but the ones I haven’t will be reviewed here for you all!

One of my favourites in the Origins box set is Prince of Hawks by Sarah K L Wilson.
I absolutely loved learning more about Rusk from the unweaving trilogy which is a amazing trilogy (yes I know that the 3rd book isn’t due to be released until the 13th of July but I just finished reading it and it blew my socks off! )

I’ll leave you all to rush off madly and pre-order all of those!
Ohh almost forgot there’s also a colouring book in the series and it’s awesome! here’s a pic from it, but be quick as when I checked Amazon UK earlier there were only 2 copies in stock!

Have a fab weekend!


Queen of Extinction

Hi all!

So I was really lucky and was sent an ARC for Queen of Extinction by Gwynn White and Erin St Pierre, I finished this last night and WOW it was brilliant!


Queen of Extinction is a dark retelling of Sleeping Beauty, forget everything Disney taught you about this fairy tale and fall in love with it through fresh eyes!
The story is told through the viewpoints of three people, Princess Aurora (our main character) , Raith and Jorah our secondary characters.
I fell in love with the story straight away, the characters endeared themselves to me (I want my own Jorah!) It’s full of magic, Betrayal and murder! A brilliant read, and must go onto your summer reading list!
I was delighted to discover that book two Queen of Destruction is already available and I’ve already started to munch my way though it! So expect a post on that soon!

I really recommend this to any fantasy/fairy tale lovers. You won’t be disappointed!

As usual feel free to contact me with any questions on the books I’ve read or suggestions for books you think I should read/review!

Have a fab day and happy reading!

Crystal Frost series

Hi all,
I apologise for the lack in posts lately but I will be making up for it!

So I recently read a brilliant series by Alicia Rades. This is the “Crystal Frost” series.
The series is well written and consists of
book 1 – Fire in Frost
book 2 –  Desire in Frost
book 3 – Inspired by Frost
book 4 – Fading Frost

I really enjoyed this series, it’ll appeal to fans of the “Ghost Whisperer” tv series as well as fans of Meg Cabot’s missing series (also known as the “1800-where-r-u” series) and also her Mediator series.

Each “frost” book is well thought out and will leave you wanting more!
The first book is available FREE on Kindle unlimited or you can buy the set for just 99p! ($1.26)
Below you’ll find the link for the set.



Have a fab time reading!
Next post will be about the ARC I’m currently reading!

Devoured By A Bookworm